Skip to content

Semi Final 2 Between New zeland vs Australia in Common Wealth Game

Match Preview; Semi Final 2 Between New zeland vs Australia in Common Wealth Game

Semi Final.2     Aus bs Nz

Edgbaston, 6pm local (3am AEST, 2.30am ACST, 1am AWST)

Probably Playing XI of Both Teams.

Australia have gone unchanged throughout the tournament and that seems set to remain the case for the semi-final, unless there is a last-minute injury, or if the change from a hybrid pitch to a traditional turf pitch prompts a change in tactics.

New Zealand have stuck to a similar line-up through the group change, bringing in Rosemary Mair for their second game and rotating left-arm orthodox bowler Fran Jonas with off-spinner Eden Carson, so it is unlikely much will change against Australia.

Australia: Alyssa Healy (wk), Beth Mooney Meg Lanning (c), Tahlia McGrath, Rachael Haynes, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Alana King, Jess Jonassen, Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown

New Zealand: Sophie Devine (c), Suzie Bates, Amelia Kerr, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Izzy Gaze (wk), Lea Tahuhu, Hannah Rowe, Rosemary Mair, Fran Jonas

ICC T20I Rankings

Australia: 1st, New Zealand 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.