Skip to content

Match Preview: India vs Pakistan

Match Preview: India vs Pakistan 

The second match of the  Super 4 stage of the Asia Cup will be played between Pakistan and India today. There is a huge match between these two teams which is much loved all over the world. People all over the world wait for the match against these two teams and the match between these two teams is the most watched match all over the world.

Like the rest of the Asia Cup matches, the toss is very important in this match as well. In Asia Cup 2022, the team that wins the toss and decides to bowl first has a higher chance of winning the match. In the first round match between Pakistan and India, India won the first toss and decided to bowl due to which they also won the match.

India defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets in the first round. Jadeja, the hero of the first match, has been out of the Asia Cup due to injury. Pakistan will benefit in this match. In the match between Pakistan and India, there is no favorite team, the team that plays well on that day will win. Or the team that has the best pressure on the day of the match wins the match.


Pitch and conditions

The temperature is expected to hit 40°C in the afternoon, and though it’s supposed to drop down a few degrees by the time the game starts, oppressive heat will continue to be a factor.
Probably Playing XI of India
Avesh Khan is doubtful for the match because of fever. Meanwhile, Hardik should return, and Axar Patel  should come in for Ravindra Jadeja, who has been ruled out of the tournament  and the T20 World Cup with a knee injury. The Dinesh Karthik vs Rishabh Pant question remains there.
 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Rishabh Pant/Dinesh Karthik (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Avesh Khan/R Ashwin, 10 Arshdeep Singh, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal
Probably Playing XI of Pakistan
Pakistan have been hit with an injury to another fast bowler, with Shahnawaz Dhani  ruled out of Sunday’s game with a “suspected side strain”. Hasan Ali or Mohammad Hasnain will take his place.
 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Fakhar Zaman, 4 Iftikhar Ahmed, 5 Khushdil Shah, 6 Shadab Khan, 7 Asif Ali, 8 Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Naseem Shah, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Hasan Ali/Mohammad Hasnain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.