India vs West Indies 5th T20 Live

India vs West Indies 5th T20 Live

India  188-7       Overs. 20

Avesh Khan     1 (2)*

Kuldeep Yadav              0 (0)*


  • Ishan Kishan (wk)
  • Sanju Samson
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Hardik Pandya (capt)
  • Deepak Hooda,
  •  Dinesh Karthik
  •  Axar Patel
  • Avesh Khan
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies:

  • Shamarh Brooks
  • Devon Thomas (wk)
  • Nicholas Pooran (capt.)
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Rovman Powell
  • Jason Holder
  • Odean Smith
  • Keemo Paul
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Obed McCoy
  • Hayden Walsh.

India has won the fourth T20 match by 59 runs. In the fourth T20 match, West Indies won the toss and decided to bowl first, which turned out to be wrong. Batting first, India set a huge target of 191 runs for West Indies to win the match.

On behalf of India, Rishabh Pant scored 44 runs, captain Rohit Sharma scored 33 runs, Sanju Samson scored 30 runs, SuryaKumar Yadav  scored 24 runs and Axar Patel scored 20 runs.

For West Indies, Alzarri Joseph took 2 , Obed McCoy took 2 and Akeal Hosein took 1 wicket.

In the second innings of the match, West Indies scored 132 runs while batting and their entire team was dismissed in 19.1 Overs. No batsman from West Indies could score big.

For West Indies, Nicholas Pooran scored 24, Rovman Powell scored 24 and Hetmyer scored 19 runs.

From India bowling line up Arshdeep Singh took 3, Avesh Khan took 2, Axar Patel took 2 and Ravi Beshnoi took 2 wickets.

Thus, India won the fourth T20I match easily and won the five-match T20I series by 3-1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *