Skip to content

England vs South Africa 1st Test Live

England vs South Africa 1st Test Live

ENG  116-6                Overs.  32


Pope       61*

Rabada took 2 and Norje took 3 wickets each

Lee’s scored 5, Crawley scored 9,Joe Root scored 8, Baitstow scored 0 , Ben Stokes scored 20 runs and Flakes scored 6 runs

South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl first in 1st test match at Lord’s.

Playing XI of England,

Zak Crawley, 2 Alex Lees, 3 Ollie Pope, 4 Joe Root, 5 Jonny Bairstow, 6 Ben Stokes (capt.), 7 Ben Foakes, 8 Stuart Broad, 9 Jack Leach, 10 Matthew Potts, 11 James Anderson

Playing XI of South Africa,

Dean Elgar, 2 Sarel Erwee, 3 Keegan Petersen, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 Rassie van der Dussen, 6 Kyle Verreynne, 7 Keshav Maharaj, 8 Marco Jansen, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Anrich Nortje

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.