ECP de-seats 25 dissident PTI MPs

ECP de-seats 25 dissident PTI MPs

Today,the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has de-seated 25 dissident members of PTI who had voted for Hamza Shahbaz.Hamza Shahbaz got 197 votes while he needed 186 votes.Votes were included.

After this decision,the chances of Hamza Shahbaz becoming the Chief Minister of Punjab are very lowSpeaker Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi had sent a reference to the Election Commission of Pakistan against these 25 PTIMPs on which the Election Commission has decided and de-seated them.Out of these 25 members,4 Asad Khokhar Group,5 Aleem Khan Group ,And are affiliated with the group of sixteen Jahangir Tareen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

No posts available!